Posted by Grumpy

View all posts by Grumpy


Posted in: What's New | No Comments | Posted on by Grumpy

Formed in 2003 in Montréal, the six-piece indie rock band led by husband-wife duo of Win Butler and Régine Chassagne garnered critical acclaim and global recognition with their debut album: Funeral.

Building off that initial success, they quickly became the transcendent indie band of the early 2000’s: winners of 9 JUNO Awards, 2 BRIT Awards, 5 ADISQ awards and the Grammy for Album of the Year. ‘Reflektor’ and ‘The Suburbs’ both debuted at #1 in both in Canada. Further bolstered by incredible live performances, the band has continuously crafted creative and ambitious artistic statements and continue to push the envelope musically and socially, avoiding the easy answers when it comes to their music and artistic vision.

‘Everything Now’ is the 5th studio album from Arcade Fire. The thirteen track album features the lead single ‘Everything Now’ and was produced by Arcade Fire, Thomas Bangalter (Daft Punk) and Steve Mackey (Pulp), with coproduction by Markus Dravs (Coldplay, Björk, Kings of Leon). ‘Everything Now’ is out on July 28.

Everything Now is available in “daytime” or “evening” cover on CD or vinyl. The are also special international vinyl versions of the record featuring French, Italian, Mandarin and German covers.


Total: No Comments