Posted by Grumpy

View all posts by Grumpy


Posted in: What's New | No Comments | Posted on by Grumpy

On October 25th, Neil Young with Crazy Horse return with Colorado – their first new album since 2012’s Psychedelic Pill – bringing fans 10 new Neil Young compositions.

The upcoming album includes several songs that Neil has been playing live in the past few months, including “Rainbow of Colors”, “Green Is Blue”, “Milky Way”, and the epic 13+ minute track “She Showed Me Love”.

Recorded in Colorado in April and May of 2019, the album was produced by Neil Young himself, along with John Hanlon.

This incarnation of Crazy Horse includes Neil Young on vocals, guitar, piano, harmonica and vibes, Billy Talbot on bass, Ralph Molina on drums, and features the return of Nils Lofgren on guitar and piano – almost 50 years since he last appeared on a Crazy Horse album (1971).


Total: No Comments