Posted by Grumpy

View all posts by Grumpy


Posted in: What's New | No Comments | Posted on by Grumpy

Prophets Of Rage: Tom Morello, Tim Commerford, Brad Wilk, Chuck D, B‐Real and DJ Lord will release their self‐titled, debut album September 15th, 2017 on Fantasy Records. The album’s bold cover art was designed by iconic street artist Shepard Fairey.

Today, the groundbreaking musicians shared the LP’s politically charged lead track “Unfuck The World,” with a blistering Michael Moore directed video via VEVO. “I am thrilled to once again be working with my old friends and comrades in the struggle for a just world,” said Moore.” “Prophets Of Rage is the right band, saying the right shit, at this very critical moment.

This music video is our collective battle cry against those who seek to harm the innocent and the powerless. I am proud to have directed this video and I ask all who see it do their part to unfuck this world. ALL HANDS ON DECK!”

Prophets Of Rage quickly became as much a shared experience between its members as it was a call‐to‐action for the world at large. The sessions created a new space for growth and progression, whether with the incorporation of DJ Lord’s turntablist elements or B‐Real tackling broader subjects, such as homelessness on the song “Living On The 110.” “When we first got together, we were playing songs from our catalogue, but we were also playing new grooves, with everyone improvising. And that felt really good,” Wilk remembers. “Soon there was a language that all of us speak.” “We went on tour and got good as a band,” Commerford added. “We’re making music in the way that bands made music back in the day.”

Prophets Of Rage will take their message of activism and grass‐roots change across the world this year with dates internationally and in the U.S. More dates will be announced soon.


Total: No Comments